Like us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter YouTube Shows Blog Contact Us
Return to Click Mechanism (Stainless Steel)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Click mechanism May 18, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Fahey from Hopedale, MA United States  
Shipped and received very quickly.  Great feel and quality.  I amattempting to alter my pen design to accommodate this clicker, but I may need more travel.  Thanks again for helping out our project!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
click mechanism works well April 18, 2018
Reviewer: Brian from Columbus, IN United States  
I replaced the click mechanism in a Schrade SCPEN9BL with the Tuff Writer mechanism.  The mechanism screwed in nicely.  I feel like maybe the tip of the pen when extended might be a little short, but I feel like the pen just quadrupled in quality simply because of the mechanism. I wrecked the original mechanism forcing the button when it would bind.  I disassembled the old mechanism and found that the ball bearing was destroying the race because the ball was much harder than the race material.  Now I know how it works I wont force the button when it binds up and the higher quality material in the tuff writer mechanism should last a loooooooong time.
Thanks Tuff Writer for sharing you mechanism with us.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good clicker April 11, 2018
Reviewer: Shawn Newton Pens from Hot Springs National Park, AR United States  
Best clicker around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New click mechanism March 18, 2018
Reviewer: Jesse Ward from Minot, ND United States  
I was pleased with the speed of delivery for the replacement part for my pen. The only problem was the spring in the new mechanism appears to be slightly longer than the old one. The pen tip just barely sticks out the tip of the pen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great replacement March 4, 2018
Reviewer: Matthew D'Agostino from Smithtown, NY United States  
The click mechanism I received works great and actuates properly. I own a precision press and the mechanism it came with would bind up sometimes, but the replacement fixes this issue.

I'm not sure if the one I ordered has different tolerances than the original that came with my pen. I'm happy I bought a new one that works flawlessly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great replacement March 3, 2018
Reviewer: Brett Lindsay from Gonzales, LA United States  
Its a great replacement, there should be other companies that can make their products last

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So Far, So Good January 26, 2018
Reviewer: Cy A Shimizu from Honolulu, HI United States  
I ordered this clicker to replace the clicker on the TactileTurn Mover. First off, it's a nice clicker. The action is smooth, and it looks really nice. The only issue I have is that it's dimensions are not exactly the same as a Schmidt clicker; the threads go about one wind longer, so the mechanism sits a little further up the pen. This means that the pen tip doesn't protrude as far as it should when extended. I little glue and an eraser slice fixed it. Otherwise, very happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
416 click mechanism January 4, 2018
Reviewer: Daniel ryan Hazlewood from Ashland City, TN United States  
Pretty good. It hangs from time to time but not a big deal. I’m still breaking it in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paragon of pen clicks November 23, 2017
Reviewer: Joshua Vantine from Prairie Village , KS United States  
I constantly have a pen with me for both personal and work reasons. I had a Karas pen for a while when the Schmidt click started to fail. This mechanism makes any pen bulletproof and you never have to think twice,  when you need it it works. It also just happens to be a beautiful little piece of engineering that could potentially outlive me. If this representative of quality I think I'll buy a Tuff Write as well. Thanks for the great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement click mechanism September 22, 2017
Reviewer: James Burge from Little Rock, AR United States  
To make a long story kinda short, I screwed up my click mechanism. It involved a couple of well placed drops, a motorcycle and being lost in the backyard for a month or two. So after a couple of months I finally decided to replace the clicky.  This replacement is top notch, fast delivery, fits perfect and works like a charm. The shipping was fast, it's a great replacement, what more can be said?

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items