Like us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter YouTube Shows Blog Contact Us
Return to Click Mechanism (Stainless Steel)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paragon of pen clicks November 23, 2017
Reviewer: Joshua Vantine from Prairie Village , KS United States  
I constantly have a pen with me for both personal and work reasons. I had a Karas pen for a while when the Schmidt click started to fail. This mechanism makes any pen bulletproof and you never have to think twice,  when you need it it works. It also just happens to be a beautiful little piece of engineering that could potentially outlive me. If this representative of quality I think I'll buy a Tuff Write as well. Thanks for the great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement click mechanism September 22, 2017
Reviewer: James Burge from Little Rock, AR United States  
To make a long story kinda short, I screwed up my click mechanism. It involved a couple of well placed drops, a motorcycle and being lost in the backyard for a month or two. So after a couple of months I finally decided to replace the clicky.  This replacement is top notch, fast delivery, fits perfect and works like a charm. The shipping was fast, it's a great replacement, what more can be said?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good clicky September 11, 2017
Reviewer: Shawn Newton from Hot Springs, AR United States  
Best clicker I've found.  Only thing that would make it better is if it was available in black as well.  :)  Maybe it is?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Click Mechanism (Stainless Steel) July 19, 2017
Reviewer: Alec Zieff from Essex, VT United States  
I replaced my Schmidt mechanism on my Matthew Martin 400 series pen with one of these, and it's perfect. For comparison, the Schmidt is completely smooth and silent and all you feel is the spring compressing (boring in my opinion). The Tuffwriter mechanism has the three machined grooves which you can feel, and also make a satisfying sound. After applying a tiny bit of Militec-1 Dry Impregnated Lubricant to the race, it's the most solid feeling mechanism I've used. Masterfully made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great replacement foe Schmitt clickers! May 24, 2017
Reviewer: Jiim Willis from Hereford, AZ United States  
This click mechanism is a great replacement for the Schmidt clickers found on various other pens(Surefire 2,Tactile Turn,Retrakt,to name a few).
I've tried it on the Retrakt & also on my TT Mover & Shaker,but I haven't tried on my SF 2 yet.
Easy drop-in replacement on those 3 pens & it works great!
Sure,this costs 3 times what the Schmidt costs,but if you're crazy enough to spend $50
to $100 on a pen, then $15 is a small price to pay for added reliability.
I've been 'snapping' this since I got it(this
'snapping' is what other pen makers tell you NOT to do so you don't damage the nock)& this hasn't missed once!
Shipping was FREE & since I live in Az. I had this in 3 days.
Just buy it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stainless Steel Click Mechanism May 8, 2017
Reviewer: George Hawkins from Ocean Pines, MD United States  
Absolutely top quality clicker; far better than the Schmidt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stainless steel clicky mechanism. January 7, 2017
Reviewer: Greg Sudol from IL  
Simply the best clicky mechanisms there is. Top materials and quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best there is! November 21, 2016
Reviewer: Ken Nelson from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
The best there is! I hate paying $15 to upgrade all my pens, but at least I don't have to worry about the mech breaking. Thanks for a great product! Maybe you could do a quantity discount?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
machined nock August 14, 2016
Reviewer: william monzingo from farmington, NM United States  
this nock starts off a little rough but with a bit of frog lube and use it smooths up. I love that it is so durable and dead sexy with the machined grooves. I will be replacing all my Schmidt nocks with yours.An excellent product. Now if you would make a tuff writer that can use a pilot g-2 insert.....perfection

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
416ss. Click mechanism July 26, 2016
Reviewer: Fred Nemiroff from The Villages, FL United States  
I received the click mechanism in 4 days. I installed it on my pen and depressed the push button. It was rough. I thought I would have to return it if it didn't smooth out. I gave the push button a few turns and tried it again. Smooth as silk! No problems since. Much better than the stock mechanism. I'm glad I upgraded.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items