Like us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter YouTube Shows Blog Contact Us
Return to Click Mechanism (Stainless Steel)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic December 24, 2018
Reviewer: James Burge from Little Rock, AR United States  
This replacement mechanism is exactly as you would expect it to be. However mine did not have the company logo on it. I do not see this as an issue, actually I like it a little better with out it.  But if it is important to you be aware of this.  Shipping was fast as allways. Really good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smooth press pen October 24, 2018
Reviewer: Christopher from Iowa  
So my press pens where some of the 1st Pens Jack made they have survived two deployments and 8 years of heavy office use with no issues. I got the new mechanism to dress up my pens and these are even smoother to operate then the 1st gen. Thanks again for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Click mechanism May 18, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Fahey from Hopedale, MA United States  
Shipped and received very quickly.  Great feel and quality.  I amattempting to alter my pen design to accommodate this clicker, but I may need more travel.  Thanks again for helping out our project!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
click mechanism works well April 18, 2018
Reviewer: Brian from Columbus, IN United States  
I replaced the click mechanism in a Schrade SCPEN9BL with the Tuff Writer mechanism.  The mechanism screwed in nicely.  I feel like maybe the tip of the pen when extended might be a little short, but I feel like the pen just quadrupled in quality simply because of the mechanism. I wrecked the original mechanism forcing the button when it would bind.  I disassembled the old mechanism and found that the ball bearing was destroying the race because the ball was much harder than the race material.  Now I know how it works I wont force the button when it binds up and the higher quality material in the tuff writer mechanism should last a loooooooong time.
Thanks Tuff Writer for sharing you mechanism with us.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good clicker April 11, 2018
Reviewer: Shawn Newton Pens from Hot Springs National Park, AR United States  
Best clicker around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New click mechanism March 18, 2018
Reviewer: Jesse Ward from Minot, ND United States  
I was pleased with the speed of delivery for the replacement part for my pen. The only problem was the spring in the new mechanism appears to be slightly longer than the old one. The pen tip just barely sticks out the tip of the pen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great replacement March 4, 2018
Reviewer: Matthew D'Agostino from Smithtown, NY United States  
The click mechanism I received works great and actuates properly. I own a precision press and the mechanism it came with would bind up sometimes, but the replacement fixes this issue.

I'm not sure if the one I ordered has different tolerances than the original that came with my pen. I'm happy I bought a new one that works flawlessly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great replacement March 3, 2018
Reviewer: Brett Lindsay from Gonzales, LA United States  
Its a great replacement, there should be other companies that can make their products last

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So Far, So Good January 26, 2018
Reviewer: Cy A Shimizu from Honolulu, HI United States  
I ordered this clicker to replace the clicker on the TactileTurn Mover. First off, it's a nice clicker. The action is smooth, and it looks really nice. The only issue I have is that it's dimensions are not exactly the same as a Schmidt clicker; the threads go about one wind longer, so the mechanism sits a little further up the pen. This means that the pen tip doesn't protrude as far as it should when extended. I little glue and an eraser slice fixed it. Otherwise, very happy with the purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
416 click mechanism January 4, 2018
Reviewer: Daniel ryan Hazlewood from Ashland City, TN United States  
Pretty good. It hangs from time to time but not a big deal. I’m still breaking it in.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items