Like us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter YouTube Shows Blog Contact Us
Return to Click Mechanism (Stainless Steel)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Part replacement May 8, 2019
Reviewer: Nick Rios from Homestead, FL United States  
I have several Tuff Writer pens to include 2 precision press models. I gifted a co-worker a precision press pen which after a year the click mechanism went.  Ordering the part was quick and easy.  It arrived and was simple to install.  The pen is up and running; we both carry them daily.  Bad Ass Pens!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stainless steel click mechanism May 2, 2019
Reviewer: Bobcat from London, Greater London United Kingdom  
My first day. Solid piece of kit to replace schmidt sk88 chrome plated clicker. Hope it functions well over the years. Great service given by Tuffwriter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pen review April 6, 2019
Reviewer: Roy Martinez from Oxnard , CA United States  
I Love your Product I have several Tuff Writer Pens and I Love them all, I Always carry one just in case !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not bad, but I hope you can improve the quality in February 22, 2019
Reviewer: Daming Wang from Melbourne, Victoria Australia  
The last one is often stuck and almost impossible to use. This new one is not bad, but occasionally there will be a phenomenon of jamming, and it may be cured for long time use. I hope that you can control the quality more strictly in the future, thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic December 24, 2018
Reviewer: James Burge from Little Rock, AR United States  
This replacement mechanism is exactly as you would expect it to be. However mine did not have the company logo on it. I do not see this as an issue, actually I like it a little better with out it.  But if it is important to you be aware of this.  Shipping was fast as allways. Really good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smooth press pen October 24, 2018
Reviewer: Christopher from Iowa  
So my press pens where some of the 1st Pens Jack made they have survived two deployments and 8 years of heavy office use with no issues. I got the new mechanism to dress up my pens and these are even smoother to operate then the 1st gen. Thanks again for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Click mechanism May 18, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Fahey from Hopedale, MA United States  
Shipped and received very quickly.  Great feel and quality.  I amattempting to alter my pen design to accommodate this clicker, but I may need more travel.  Thanks again for helping out our project!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
click mechanism works well April 18, 2018
Reviewer: Brian from Columbus, IN United States  
I replaced the click mechanism in a Schrade SCPEN9BL with the Tuff Writer mechanism.  The mechanism screwed in nicely.  I feel like maybe the tip of the pen when extended might be a little short, but I feel like the pen just quadrupled in quality simply because of the mechanism. I wrecked the original mechanism forcing the button when it would bind.  I disassembled the old mechanism and found that the ball bearing was destroying the race because the ball was much harder than the race material.  Now I know how it works I wont force the button when it binds up and the higher quality material in the tuff writer mechanism should last a loooooooong time.
Thanks Tuff Writer for sharing you mechanism with us.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good clicker April 11, 2018
Reviewer: Shawn Newton Pens from Hot Springs National Park, AR United States  
Best clicker around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New click mechanism March 18, 2018
Reviewer: Jesse Ward from Minot, ND United States  
I was pleased with the speed of delivery for the replacement part for my pen. The only problem was the spring in the new mechanism appears to be slightly longer than the old one. The pen tip just barely sticks out the tip of the pen.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items